Quick answer: The right B2B data provider depends mostly on where your buyers are and how you buy software. ZoomInfo has the deepest North American coverage but is quote-only (its public AWS offer for ZoomInfo Sales is $34,995 a year). Apollo is the best self-serve all-rounder, from $49 per seat a month billed annually. Cognism is the pick for European data and phone-verified mobiles. Lusha, UpLead, Lead411 and RocketReach publish prices and suit smaller teams; SalesIntel sells human-verified data on annual contracts. Prices are vendor-published or attributed, checked September 2026.
A B2B data provider sells contact and company information (names, job titles, work emails, direct dials, mobile numbers, company size, technology stack) so sales and marketing teams can find and reach buyers. Most now also sell “sales intelligence” on top: intent signals, job changes, hiring and funding alerts, and CRM enrichment.
The vendors all claim hundreds of millions of contacts. What actually separates them is regional coverage, how they verify data, how they price it (seats, credits or platform fees) and whether they’ll sell to you without a sales call. This guide compares 12 providers on those points, then answers the head-to-head questions buyers ask most.
B2B Data Providers Compared
| Provider | Best for | Pricing (checked Sept 2026) | Coverage claim (vendor) | Regional strength |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | Enterprise, North America | Quote-only; AWS public offers from $3,000 (1 user, 2,000 credits) to $34,995 a year | 500M+ profiles, 135M+ direct dials | North America |
| Apollo.io | Self-serve all-in-one | Free; paid from $49/seat/mo billed annually | 240M+ contacts, 30M+ companies | Not stated by vendor |
| Cognism | European data, mobiles | Quote-only; Standard and Pro packages with 5 seats | 10M+ phone-verified contacts | UK and Europe first |
| Lusha | Quick contact lookups | Free 40 credits/mo; Starter $37.45/mo billed yearly | 290M+ contacts, 117M+ direct dials | US-heavy (87.8M US contacts) |
| UpLead | Accuracy guarantee, SMB | Essentials $99/mo or $74/mo billed annually | 200M+ leads | Not stated |
| Lead411 | Budget US prospecting with intent | $49/mo; $490 or $1,500 a year | “Millions” (no count) | US SMB |
| SalesIntel | Human-verified data | Quote-only; Vendr median $17,599/yr | 200M+ contacts, 54M+ mobiles | Not stated |
| RocketReach | Individual lookups | $399 to $1,699 a year; monthly from $69 | Not readable on its site | Not stated |
| Seamless.AI | High-volume real-time search | Free 50 credits; paid quote-only (annual) | 1.8B+ emails, 414M+ phones | Not stated |
| Kaspr (a Cognism company) | LinkedIn extension, Europe | Free; paid from $49/user/mo | 200M+ profiles | Europe |
| Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront) | EU visitor ID plus contacts | Free Lite; Discover from $79/mo billed annually | 60M companies, 400M contacts | EU data processing |
| HubSpot data enrichment (formerly Clearbit) | HubSpot users | Included in paid HubSpot hubs; no credits used | Not stated | Not stated |
Coverage figures are each vendor’s own claim, not audited counts. “Not stated” means the vendor doesn’t publish a regional split.
What Is a B2B Data Provider (and How Is It Different From Sales Intelligence)?
A B2B data provider is the database: who works where, in what role, and how to contact them. Sales intelligence is the layer that tells you when to reach out and who first: intent data (which accounts are researching your category), job changes, funding rounds, hiring, technology installs and website visits. Almost every vendor on this list now sells both, which is why Google treats “b2b data providers” and “sales intelligence tools” as overlapping searches.
If you mainly need signals, see our guide to buyer intent data providers. If you need to know which companies visit your site, see how to identify website visitors. Spotsaas also publishes first-party category research signals from its own buyers; here’s how Spotsaas buyer intel works.
Data Coverage by Region
This is the most important difference between providers and the one their marketing hides. ZoomInfo is the only major vendor that publishes a regional breakdown, and it shows how North America-weighted even the largest database is:
| ZoomInfo region | Companies | Contacts | Mobile numbers |
|---|---|---|---|
| North America | 79.6M+ | 157.8M+ | 77.7M+ |
| Europe | 20.5M+ | 66M+ | 18.5M+ |
| Asia | 4.8M+ | 68.3M+ | 12.9M+ |
| South America | 2.6M+ | 28.7M+ | Not stated |
Source: zoominfo.com/data, checked September 2026.
- Europe and the UK: Cognism is built for this. It scrubs numbers against Do Not Call registries in the US, UK (TPS/CTPS), France, Germany and other countries, and its “Diamond Data” mobiles are phone-verified by people who call to confirm the right person answers. Kaspr (owned by Cognism) and Leadfeeder, which processes and stores all data on EU servers, are the other Europe-first options.
- North America: ZoomInfo leads on published scale. Lusha says 87.8M of its 290M+ contacts are in the US. Lead411 is a registered US data broker focused on US SMB outbound.
- Everywhere else: no vendor publishes strong numbers for Latin America, Africa or most of Asia. Test with a sample of your real target accounts before you sign anything.
The 12 Best B2B Data Providers in 2026
1. ZoomInfo: best for enterprise teams selling into North America
ZoomInfo claims “500M+ verified professional profiles”, 300M+ business emails and 135M+ direct dials, plus first-party intent across 4,500+ topics. It also publishes hit rates for its own data: 96% for business email, 87% for mobile and 72% for direct dial (vendor claims).
Pricing: quote-only, priced on seats, credits, features and contract length. The public reference points are ZoomInfo’s own AWS Marketplace offer for ZoomInfo Sales Basic ($3,000 for 12 months, 1 user and 2,000 bulk credits) and for ZoomInfo Sales ($34,995 for 12 months). SpendHound’s data from 441 customers puts average spend at $48,524 a year for companies with 50 to 1,000 employees. ZoomInfo Lite is free with 10 credits a month. Our ZoomInfo pricing guide explains how quotes are built, and budget alternatives are in our ZoomInfo alternatives guide.
2. Apollo.io: best self-serve database with outreach built in
Apollo combines 240M+ contacts and 30M+ companies with sequences, a dialer and CRM sync. Since late 2025 it runs waterfall enrichment across 20+ data partners by default on paid plans, which fills gaps in its own data. See our Apollo.io review and Apollo vs ZoomInfo.
Pricing: Free (75 credits per seat a month); Basic $49, Professional $79 and Organization $119 per seat a month billed annually (Organization needs 3 seats). An email costs 1 credit and a phone number 8. Full plan details are in our Apollo pricing guide.
3. Cognism: best for European data and verified mobiles
Cognism is the default choice for teams selling into the UK and Europe. It refreshes Director-level-and-above data every 30 days, uses Bombora Company Surge for intent on its Pro package, and claims “over 10m+ phone-verified contacts globally”. Our Cognism overview has more on features.
Pricing: quote-only. Cognism sells Standard and Pro prospecting packages, each with 5 seats included; “1 credit = 1 revealed contact”, and a contact you’ve enriched is kept up to date without spending another credit unless key details change. Standalone CRM Enrichment starts at $12,000 a year.
4. Lusha: best for fast individual contact lookups
Lusha’s Chrome extension works on LinkedIn, CRMs and company sites, and the database claims 290M+ contacts and 117M+ direct dials. It states “98% email accuracy” and “86% phone accuracy” (vendor claims) and holds GDPR (ePrivacyseal), ISO 27701 and SOC 2 Type II certifications.
Pricing: Free 40 credits a month; Starter $49.90 a month or $37.45 billed yearly (400 credits a month); Pro from $69.90 or $52.45. An email costs 1 credit and a phone 5. See our Lusha pricing breakdown.
5. UpLead: best for guaranteed email accuracy
UpLead verifies emails in real time when you export and backs its data with a “95%+ accuracy guarantee”. It covers 200M+ contacts and filters on 16,000+ technologies.
Pricing: 7-day trial with 5 credits; Essentials $99 a month or $74 billed annually (170 credits a month); Plus $199 or $149 (400 credits a month); Professional custom, with intent data.
6. Lead411: best budget option with intent data
Lead411 has been selling data since 2001, re-verifies its whole database “at least every 90 Days” and includes buyer intent data on its annual Spark plan (Lead411 partners with Bombora for intent). It publishes a “96% average deliverability rate” (vendor claim).
Pricing: Spark $49 a month (1,000 exports) or $490 a year (12,000 exports); Ignite $1,500 a year; Blaze with unlimited exports is quote-only.
7. SalesIntel: best for human-verified contacts
SalesIntel says its data is “AI + human-verified, 95% accuracy on a 90-day refresh cycle”, backed by 2,000+ human researchers, and offers Research on Demand to fill gaps. Its ProspectIntel plan includes unlimited users and exports.
Pricing: quote-only. Vendr’s buyer data shows a median of $17,599 a year, with a range of $8,670 to $41,380.
8. RocketReach: best for looking up specific people
RocketReach charges a lookup only when it finds a verified email or phone, and annual plans include unlimited lookups under a 10,000-a-month fair-use cap, with exports metered separately.
Pricing: Essentials $399 a year, Pro $899, Ultimate $1,699; monthly $69, $119 and $209. Custom team plans from $6,000 a year. Our RocketReach pricing guide explains lookups vs exports.
9. Seamless.AI: best for high-volume real-time search
Seamless.AI positions itself as a real-time search engine and claims 1.8B+ verified business emails and 414M+ phone numbers.
Pricing: Free (1 user, 50 credits). Pro and Enterprise are quote-only, and every paid subscription is an annual contract that auto-renews unless cancelled at least 60 days before renewal. SpendHound reports average spend of $7,991 a year for companies with 50 to 1,000 employees. More in our Seamless.AI pricing guide.
10. Kaspr: best LinkedIn extension for European contacts
Cognism bought Kaspr in 2022, and it keeps its own brand and self-serve pricing. It pulls data from “over 150 sources” into a LinkedIn Chrome extension and describes every plan as “GDPR & CCPA aligned”.
Pricing: Free (15 email, 5 phone credits a month); Starter from $49 per user a month with unlimited B2B emails (fair use 10,000 a month) and 100 phone credits; Business from $79 with API access.
11. Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront): best for EU visitor identification plus contacts
Dealfront, formed from Leadfeeder and Echobot in 2022, rebranded back to Leadfeeder in March 2026 to focus on website visitor identification. It claims 60M companies and 400M verified contacts, and processes and stores all data in the EU.
Pricing: Lite free (100 identified companies a month); Discover from $79 a month billed annually; Activate from $369, which adds verified emails and phones; Scale from $599.
12. HubSpot data enrichment (formerly Clearbit): best if you already run HubSpot
Clearbit’s site now says it has joined HubSpot and lists no standalone plans. After the acquisition, the product became Breeze Intelligence and is now simply “data enrichment” inside paid HubSpot hubs from Starter up. HubSpot states that “Data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits.” It enriches company fields such as revenue, industry and headcount, and contact fields such as role and location. It doesn’t provide phone or mobile finding.
Head-to-Head Quick Answers
Cognism vs Lead411
Choose Cognism for European or UK prospects and phone-verified mobiles; it’s quote-only with 5-seat packages. Choose Lead411 for US-focused outbound on a small budget: published prices from $49 a month and buyer intent data included on its annual Spark plan. Both work with Bombora for intent data. See Cognism vs Lead411.
Cognism vs Kaspr
Same parent company, different buyers. Kaspr is a self-serve LinkedIn extension from $49 per user a month with capped phone credits. Cognism is the full sales-led platform with Diamond phone-verified mobiles, Bombora intent on Pro, and bulk search and CRM enrichment. Start with Kaspr for a few reps; move to Cognism when you need team-wide mobile coverage.
UpLead vs Cognism
UpLead publishes prices ($74 a month billed annually for 170 credits a month) and guarantees 95%+ accuracy, which suits SMB teams mostly selling in North America. Cognism costs more and requires a sales process but is much stronger on European data, DNC compliance and mobiles. See Cognism vs UpLead.
Lead411 vs UpLead
Both publish prices and target smaller teams. Lead411 is cheaper per export ($490 a year for 12,000) and includes intent on its annual Spark plan. UpLead costs more per credit but offers a written accuracy guarantee and technographic filters on 16,000+ technologies.
SalesIntel vs ZoomInfo
Both are annual, quote-only contracts. SalesIntel sells human-verified data with unlimited users on ProspectIntel, at a Vendr median of $17,599 a year. ZoomInfo sells scale: 500M+ profiles and its own intent data, with public offers up to $34,995 a year for ZoomInfo Sales. Pick SalesIntel on budget and verification; ZoomInfo on breadth. See SalesIntel vs ZoomInfo.
Lead411 vs ZoomInfo
Lead411 is transparent and cheap (from $49 a month) with Bombora-powered intent on some plans; ZoomInfo is enterprise, quote-only and much larger. Both are US-centric. Lead411 suits small teams that want intent without a five-figure contract. See Lead411 vs ZoomInfo.
LinkedIn Sales Navigator vs a data provider
Sales Navigator ($119.99 a month for Core, $159.99 for Advanced, billed monthly) is the best tool for finding and researching people, but it doesn’t give you email addresses or phone numbers. That’s why extensions such as Kaspr, Lusha and Apollo sit on top of it.
How B2B Data Providers Price Their Data
- Per-seat plus credits (Apollo, Lusha, UpLead, Kaspr): a monthly or annual seat price with a credit allowance. Phone numbers usually cost 5 to 10 times an email.
- Annual platform contract (ZoomInfo, Cognism, SalesIntel, Seamless.AI): a negotiated yearly fee covering seats, credits and modules, often with auto-renewal and a notice period.
- Exports or lookups (Lead411, RocketReach): you pay for records exported or looked up, sometimes with “unlimited” plans under a fair-use cap.
Worked example, 1,000 contacts a month with email only: Apollo Basic gives 30,000 credits per seat a year (2,500 a month), so one seat at $49 a month billed annually covers it. Lusha’s Starter gives 400 credits a month, so you’d need a Pro tier with more credits. Lead411’s annual Spark plan includes 12,000 exports a year for $490. Add phone numbers and the math changes fast: 1,000 phones is 8,000 Apollo credits or 5,000 Lusha credits.
How to Choose a B2B Data Provider
- Start with geography. If more than a third of your targets are in Europe, trial Cognism or Kaspr alongside a US vendor.
- Test on your own accounts. Pull 100 records from each vendor you are considering for the same target list and check email validity with a verifier and phone connect rate by dialing a sample.
- Price the phones. Mobiles drive most of the cost. Check how many credits a number costs and whether you pay when it’s wrong.
- Read the contract. For annual deals, note auto-renewal terms, notice periods and price escalators.
- Check compliance. Look for GDPR processing terms, DNC scrubbing and an opt-out process if you call or email in regulated markets.
For email-only needs, a dedicated email finder is often cheaper; to fill gaps in records you already have, see data enrichment tools. Browse the full sales intelligence software category.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who are the top B2B data providers?
ZoomInfo, Apollo.io, Cognism, Lusha, Seamless.AI, UpLead, RocketReach, Lead411, SalesIntel and Kaspr are the most widely used. ZoomInfo leads for enterprise North American coverage, Apollo for self-serve teams and Cognism for Europe.
What is the cheapest B2B data provider?
Apollo’s free plan and Lusha’s free plan cost nothing but have small allowances. Among paid plans, Lead411’s $490 a year for 12,000 exports and Apollo Basic at $49 per seat a month billed annually are among the lowest published prices for real volume.
Which B2B data provider is best for Europe?
Cognism. It focuses on UK and European data, scrubs numbers against multiple national Do Not Call lists and offers phone-verified mobiles. Kaspr, Cognism’s self-serve extension, and Leadfeeder, which processes data on EU servers, are lighter alternatives.
Is Clearbit still available?
Not as a standalone product. HubSpot acquired Clearbit, and its enrichment now runs as “data enrichment” inside paid HubSpot hubs, without using HubSpot Credits. Clearbit’s help center lists its free tools as sunset on April 30, 2025.
How accurate is B2B contact data?
Vendors publish their own figures, such as ZoomInfo’s 96% business email hit rate or UpLead’s 95%+ guarantee, but none are independently audited. Accuracy varies by region and role, and phone numbers are weaker than emails everywhere. Test a sample of your real accounts before you buy.
Is buying B2B data legal under GDPR?
It can be, if the vendor sources data lawfully and you have a legitimate interest, give clear opt-outs and honor them. Ask vendors for their data processing agreement and sourcing documentation, and check national Do Not Call rules before cold calling.
Related reading: ZoomInfo Alternatives, Apollo vs ZoomInfo, Best Intent Data Providers, Best Data Enrichment Tools, Best Email Finder Tools, AI SDR Tools, 10 Best Apollo.io Alternatives in 2026 (By Data, Price and Use Case), 10 Best Lusha Alternatives in 2026 (Cheaper Phones and Better EU Data)
Sources
- Vendor pages, checked September 2026: ZoomInfo data, Apollo pricing, Cognism pricing and Diamond Data, Lusha pricing, UpLead pricing, Lead411 pricing, SalesIntel, RocketReach pricing, Seamless.AI pricing, Kaspr pricing, Leadfeeder pricing, HubSpot data enrichment, LinkedIn Sales Navigator plans
- Third-party pricing data: Vendr (SalesIntel), SpendHound (ZoomInfo), SpendHound (Seamless.AI)
- Leadfeeder: Dealfront is now Leadfeeder
Compare alternatives to the tools in this post

- Independent picks for exactly what you just read about
- Matched to your team size & needs
- Vendors don't pay for placement
Step 1 of 4
How big is your team?
We tailor recommendations to companies your size.
Related Articles
Lead Generation
10 Best Apollo.io Alternatives in 2026 (By Data, Price and Use Case)
Continue reading →
Lead Generation
Clay Pricing 2026: Actions, Data Credits and What Each Plan Costs
Continue reading →
Lead Generation
RocketReach Pricing 2026: Plans, Lookups vs Exports, Monthly vs Annual
Continue reading →
Lead Generation
What Is GTM Engineering? Role, Tools, Salary and How to Start (2026)
Continue reading →





