NEWJoin 2M+ software buyers|Get Weekly Insights, Trends & Expert PicksSubscribe free →

Sales Software

Best Power Dialer Software in 2026: 9 Sales Dialers Compared

Rajat Gupta

Written by

Rajat Gupta

Published September 11, 2026

Updated September 28, 2026

Quick answer: A power dialer calls through a list one number at a time and moves to the next contact as soon as a call ends, so reps skip manual dialing but still talk to every person who answers. For outbound SDR teams, Orum and Nooks (both quote-only) lead on parallel dialing; Kixie and PhoneBurner ($140 to $183 per user a month billed annually) are dedicated power dialers; Aircall (Power Dialer from $50 per licence), JustCall (from $49 per user) and Dialpad Sell (from $39 per user) bundle one into a phone system; Close includes a power dialer in its CRM from $99 per user; and Koncert sells single-line and multi-line dialers. Prices are vendor-published, checked September 2026.

Sales dialers are sold under four names that mean different things: power, parallel, predictive and auto dialer. Picking the wrong type either wastes rep time or creates dropped calls and compliance risk. This guide explains the types first, then compares nine sales dialers on dialer type, price and the features that affect connect rates, and closes with the consent rules the FCC publishes for automated calls.

What Is a Power Dialer?

A power dialer is sales calling software that dials the next number on a list automatically when the previous call ends. The rep hears ringing, talks to whoever answers, logs notes, and the dialer moves on. It dials one line at a time per rep, so nobody who picks up is left waiting for an agent. Aircall describes its version as a way to “import up to 1,000 numbers and dial them in sequence, with time between calls for notes and tags”; Close’s is built to “automatically call through any list of contacts without touching your keyboard or mouse.”

Power vs Parallel vs Predictive vs Auto Dialer

Type How it dials Lines per rep Best for Main trade-off
Preview dialer Shows the contact record; the rep clicks to call 1 Complex, high-value accounts Slowest; research time between calls
Power dialer Calls the next number automatically after each call ends 1 SDRs and AEs working a call list Rep still waits through every ring and voicemail
Parallel dialer Rings several numbers at once and connects the rep to the first person who answers Several (Kixie up to 4, JustCall’s predictive up to 10) High-volume cold calling with low answer rates Other answered calls are dropped; the opening second can feel delayed
Predictive dialer Dials more numbers than available agents, based on predicted answer rates across a team Pooled across agents Call centres with many agents Abandoned calls when no agent is free; tighter regulatory scrutiny
Auto dialer Umbrella term for any software that dials automatically; also a legal term under US telemarketing rules Varies n/a Legal meaning differs from the marketing meaning

For B2B sales, the usual path is a power dialer first, then a parallel dialer once reps spend more time listening to rings and voicemail than talking. Predictive dialing is a contact-centre tool; our guide to batch dialer software covers that high-volume call-centre side, including the KPIs to track.

Best Power Dialer Software at a Glance

Tool Dialer types Starting price with dialer Pricing model Free trial
Orum Power, parallel, AI dialer Quote-only Package and users; 9-seat minimum Limited to 500 dials
Nooks Power, parallel, AI dialer Quote-only Custom quote Not stated
Kixie Single-line and multi-line (up to 4 lines) PowerDialer Not published Per user 7 days, no card
PhoneBurner Power $140 per user a month (annual); $165 monthly Per user Free test minutes
Aircall Power (Professional plan) $50 per licence a month (annual); 3-licence minimum Per licence Free test access
JustCall Power (Pro); predictive up to 10 lines (SalesPro) $49 per user a month (annual) Per user; 2-user minimum 14 days
Dialpad Sell Salesforce power dialer, local dial $39 per user a month (annual), dialer as add-on; included from $95 Per user Not stated for Sell
Close Power (Growth); predictive (Scale) $99 per user a month (annual); $109 monthly Per user; calls billed at cost 14 days, no card
Koncert Click, single-line flow, multi-line parallel and AI dialers Volume-based; confirm with sales Volume-based Not stated

Vendor-published, checked September 2026.

The 9 Best Power Dialers, Reviewed

1. Orum: best parallel dialer for SDR teams

Orum is built for outbound SDR teams calling cold lists. Its pricing grid includes a power dialer, a parallel dialer and an AI dialer, voicemail drop and a voicemail sequencer, call recording and up to 10 caller IDs a month, with calling to the US, Canada and “160+ international countries and regions.” Pricing is quote-only, “based on package type and number of users,” with a 9-seat minimum. Orum says it “does not limit any dials on any paid plans”; the free trial is capped at 500 dials.

2. Nooks: best for a virtual sales floor

Nooks sells an AI dialer with “power and parallel dialing, spam protection, automation, and team visibility in one workspace,” plus a Virtual Salesfloor that, in Nooks’ words, “lets sellers shadow live calls, get whisper-coaching from managers, and celebrate wins.” It also integrates with Groove call tasks for Salesforce teams. It is quote-only: its pricing page asks you to “get in touch with the team to get a custom quote” and does not list plans. Budget for an enterprise-style sales conversation, as with Orum.

3. Kixie: best for CRM-connected power and multi-line dialing

Kixie sells three tiers: a Professional plan without a dialer, a Single-Line PowerDialer, and a Multi-Line PowerDialer that can “PowerDial up to 4 lines simultaneously.” All include unlimited minutes for US and Canada calls, voicemail drop, call recording and bi-directional CRM integration; AI human-voice detection is an add-on on the multi-line tier. Kixie does not publish prices on its pricing page, so you’ll need to sign up or talk to sales for a number. The trial is 7 days with no card.

4. PhoneBurner: best dedicated power dialer with unlimited calling

PhoneBurner is a pure power dialer with unlimited calling on every plan. Standard is $140 per user a month billed annually ($165 monthly), Professional $165 ($195) and Premium $183 ($215). All plans include one-click voicemail drop and 100+ integrations, including Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho CRM; Premium adds call transcription, an AI note-taker and SMS. It suits teams that want a dialer without switching phone systems.

5. Aircall: best if you also need a business phone system

Aircall is a cloud phone system first. Essentials starts at $30 per licence a month billed annually and has no power dialer. Professional, at $50 per licence, includes Power Dialer, voicemail drop, advanced analytics and AI conversation intelligence. Both need at least three licences, and Aircall says annual plans are 25% cheaper than monthly. One local or toll-free number is included, extra numbers are $6 a month, and outbound call rates vary by destination.

6. JustCall: best for scaling from power to predictive

JustCall includes a power dialer on its Pro plan at $49 per user a month billed annually (two-user minimum). The quote-only SalesPro suite adds a predictive dialer “up to 10 lines,” a dynamic dialer that updates the list in real time, unlimited outbound calling under a fair-use policy and a voicemail automation suite. Local number bundles run from $75 a month for 50 numbers. The 14-day trial includes SalesPro features. Choosing between the two phone systems? See JustCall vs Aircall.

7. Dialpad Sell: best for Salesforce teams that want AI coaching

Dialpad Sell is Dialpad’s outbound sales tier. Essentials is $39 per user a month billed annually ($49 monthly), Advanced $95 ($110) and Premium $150 ($170). The Salesforce power dialer, local dial and voicemail drop are optional add-ons on Essentials and included on Advanced and Premium; Dialpad does not list the add-on price. Real-time AI coaching is the headline feature.

8. Close: best CRM with a built-in power dialer

Close is a sales CRM with calling built in. The power dialer arrives on Growth at $99 per user a month billed annually ($109 monthly), and the predictive dialer on Scale at $139 ($149). Calls are billed at cost; Close says most outbound calls are “around $0.02/minute” and numbers start at about $1 a month. The 14-day trial needs no card and includes $5 of calling credit. A good fit if you would otherwise pay for a CRM and a dialer separately.

9. Koncert: best for choosing between human and AI parallel dialing

Koncert offers five dialers on one “volume-based” price list: a click dialer, a single-line flow dialer, an agent-assisted multi-line dialer, an AI flow dialer and an AI parallel dialer. It stresses “Human Power Dialer” calls, where “every call is initiated and navigated by a human, not a robot,” plus local caller IDs mapped to every US area code and managed caller-ID reputation. Its pricing page shows figures without a printed billing unit, so confirm the price basis with Koncert before comparing it with per-user tools.

Autodialers are legal, but calls made with them are regulated. In the US, the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and FCC rules set the consent requirements. From the FCC’s consumer guide, Stop Unwanted Robocalls and Texts:

  • What counts as a robocall: “Robocalls are phone calls made using an autodialer or a prerecorded or artificial voice message.”
  • Mobile numbers: “FCC rules also require a caller to obtain your oral or written consent before making an autodialed or prerecorded call or text to your wireless number.”
  • Prerecorded telemarketing: callers need “prior written consent” before making “a prerecorded telemarketing call to your home or wireless phone number,” and such calls “must provide an opt-out option at the start of the message.”
  • Revoking consent: people “may opt out of any robocall or robotext at any time and in any reasonable manner.”
  • Calling hours and Do Not Call: “Telemarketing calls to your home are prohibited before 8 a.m. and after 9 p.m.,” telemarketers must honour do-not-call requests made during a call, and the National Do Not Call Registry lists numbers telemarketers agree not to call.

Three recent FCC actions also matter for dialer buyers:

  • AI voices: in February 2024 the FCC ruled that calls using AI-generated voices are “artificial” under the TCPA, so telemarketers need “prior express written consent” before robocalling with them (FCC release).
  • Revocation rules: rules requiring callers to honour revocation by “any reasonable method” have applied since April 11, 2025. The FCC has waived the part that would make one opt-out cover all of a caller’s unrelated robocalls until January 31, 2027 (DA 26-12).
  • One-to-one consent: the FCC’s rule requiring consent to be given to one seller at a time never took effect. The FCC removed it in July 2025 after the Eleventh Circuit vacated it (DA 25-621).

Whether a particular dialer is an “autodialer” in the legal sense depends on how it works, and that is a question for counsel. A rep on a one-line power dialer speaking live to each answered call is a different case from a system that plays prerecorded or AI voice messages. This section summarises FCC materials and is not legal advice.

How Much Does a Power Dialer Cost?

On published prices, a seat with a power dialer runs from about $49 to $215 per user a month:

  • Phone systems with a dialer tier: JustCall Pro $49 and Aircall Professional $50 (both billed annually), Dialpad Sell Advanced $95.
  • CRM with a dialer: Close Growth $99 annually.
  • Dedicated power dialers: PhoneBurner $140 to $183 annually, with unlimited calling.
  • Parallel dialers for SDR teams: Orum and Nooks are quote-only, and Orum’s 9-seat minimum makes it a team purchase.

Watch the extras: minimum seat counts, per-minute call charges outside included regions, extra local numbers, and add-ons such as AI voicemail detection.

Is a Dialer a CRM?

Usually not. Most dialers sync call logs, recordings and outcomes into a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot but don’t manage deals themselves. Close is the exception here, since it is a CRM with the dialer built in. Engagement platforms like Outreach, Salesloft and Apollo sit between the two, putting calls, emails and LinkedIn tasks in one sequence; see our best sales engagement platforms guide.

How to Choose a Sales Dialer

  1. Measure your connect rate first. If reps connect on a small share of dials, a parallel dialer (Orum, Nooks, Kixie multi-line, Koncert) saves the most time. If connect rates are decent, a power dialer is enough.
  2. Decide whether you need a phone system. If reps also take inbound calls, Aircall, JustCall or Dialpad cover both. If not, PhoneBurner or Kixie add dialing to what you have.
  3. Check CRM depth. Confirm two-way sync with your CRM, including dispositions and recordings.
  4. Price local presence and numbers. Extra local numbers and caller-ID reputation tools are often priced separately.
  5. Get compliance sign-off before using prerecorded messages, AI voices or predictive dialing on consumer or mobile numbers.

Once the dialer is set up, the script matters as much as the tool; our 25 cold calling script templates are a good starting point. You can also browse the auto dialer software and call center software categories on Spotsaas.

Related reading: Best AI Voice Agents in 2026: Contact-Center and Developer Platforms Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Which power dialer is the best?

For SDR teams calling cold lists, Orum or Nooks, because parallel dialing reaches more live conversations per hour. For small teams wanting published prices and unlimited calling, PhoneBurner. For teams that also need a phone system, Aircall Professional or JustCall Pro.

Is a power dialer free?

No tool here offers a permanent free power dialer. Most offer trials: Orum’s is limited to 500 dials, Kixie gives 7 days, and Close and JustCall give 14.

What is the difference between a power dialer and an auto dialer?

A power dialer is one kind of auto dialer: it dials one number at a time and waits for each call to end. “Auto dialer” also covers parallel and predictive dialers, and in US law it is a defined term tied to consent rules.

What is a sales dialer?

Any software that speeds up outbound sales calls by dialing from a list, logging outcomes to the CRM and handling voicemail. Power, parallel and preview dialers are the common types for B2B sales teams.

Does Salesforce have a dialer?

You don’t need Salesforce’s own tools to dial from it: PhoneBurner, Koncert and Dialpad Sell all name Salesforce as an integration. Dialpad Sell includes a Salesforce power dialer on its Advanced and Premium plans, and Aircall sells an Aircall for Salesforce Voice add-on at $30 per seat a month.

Parallel dialers are widely sold in the US, but the calls they place still fall under TCPA consent, Do Not Call and calling-hour rules. Dropped calls and dialing mobile numbers raise the stakes, so get legal review for your use.

Spotsaas advisor
Find the best Sales Software for your team
  • Independent picks for exactly what you just read about
  • Matched to your team size & needs
  • Vendors don't pay for placement

Step 1 of 4

How big is your team?

We tailor recommendations to companies your size.

Trusted by teams at

Related Articles