Quick answer: HubSpot’s free CRM is the best all-round free CRM for most small businesses, with no time limit, up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Zoho CRM’s free edition is the best pick for a team of 3 that wants workflow automation, Attio’s free plan gives the most room for data (50,000 records), and Agile CRM and EngageBay allow the most users for free (10 and 15). Every limit below is vendor-published, checked September 2026.
A free CRM is a plan you can use indefinitely at $0, not a 14-day trial. All ten tools below meet that test. The catch is always a cap on users, contacts or features, so the useful question is which cap you will hit first.
| # | Free CRM | Free users | Contact or record limit | Standout free feature | First paid step |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HubSpot Free CRM | Up to 2 | 1,000 contacts | Free marketing, sales and service tools on one platform | Sales Hub Starter, $20/seat/month (monthly) |
| 2 | Zoho CRM Free | Up to 3 | Not stated on pricing page | Workflow automation and standard reports | Standard, $14/user/month |
| 3 | Attio Free | Up to 3 | 50,000 records | Automatic contact sync and enrichment | Plus, $35/user/month (annual) |
| 4 | Salesforce Free Suite | Up to 2 | Not stated | Sales, service and marketing tools with built-in AI | Starter Suite, $25/user/month |
| 5 | Bitrix24 Free | 1 to 2 | 5 GB storage | CRM plus tasks, calendars, chat and video calls | Basic, $49/month for 5 users (annual) |
| 6 | Agile CRM Free | Up to 10 | 1,000 contacts and companies | 10 free users on a sales-focused CRM | Starter, from $8.99/user/month |
| 7 | EngageBay Free | Up to 15 | 250 contacts | Email marketing, landing pages and live chat included | Basic, $14.99/user/month (yearly) |
| 8 | Capsule Free | Up to 2 | 250 contacts | Clean contact and pipeline management | Starter, $18/user/month (annual) |
| 9 | Bigin by Zoho Free | 1 | 500 records | Built-in phone and 3 automations | Express, $7/user/month (billed yearly) |
| 10 | SuiteCRM | Unlimited (self-hosted) | Limited by your server | Open source, full CRM feature set | Paid hosting or support if needed |
Sources: each vendor’s pricing page, vendor-published, checked September 2026. Paid prices are the lowest listed rate and may assume annual billing where noted.
What Is the Best Free CRM in 2026?
For most small businesses, HubSpot Free CRM. It has no expiry date, a polished interface, and free tools that go beyond contact management into forms, email, live chat and basic service. Its limit is tight, though: HubSpot’s own FAQ says the free CRM covers “up to two users, 1,000 contacts.” A two-person business with a small customer list will be comfortable; a team of five will not.
If you have three people, Zoho CRM Free is the stronger fit. If you have a large contact list but few users, Attio Free gives you 50,000 records. If you have many users and few contacts, look at Agile CRM or EngageBay.
The 10 Best Free CRM Plans, Reviewed
1. HubSpot Free CRM: best all-round free CRM
Free tier: up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, “100% free, with no expiration date,” per HubSpot. The free plan bundles free marketing, sales, service, content and data tools: contact management, deal pipelines, email templates and scheduling, meeting scheduling, live chat, document sharing and sales quotes.
You’ll outgrow it when a third person needs access, your list passes 1,000 contacts, or you need sequences, forecasting or automation. Sales Hub Starter costs $20 per seat per month on monthly billing, and HubSpot was showing a discounted $7 annual rate for new customers when we checked. Professional is $90 per seat per month annually, plus a required $1,500 onboarding fee. Read more on the HubSpot CRM listing or compare options in HubSpot alternatives.
2. Zoho CRM Free: best free CRM for a team of three
Free tier: “Forever free, for 3 users,” according to Zoho. It includes contact management, follow-up reminders, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, tasks, meetings and calls, standard reports, mobile apps and 5,000 API calls a day. Imports are free; exports are limited to 10 on the free edition.
You’ll outgrow it when you need email integration and mass email, multiple pipelines, forecasting or custom modules, which start on Standard at US$14 per user per month on Zoho’s US pricing page. Zoho says annual billing saves up to 34%. See the Zoho CRM listing and our Zoho CRM vs HubSpot comparison.
3. Attio Free: best free CRM for large contact lists
Free tier: up to 3 seats, 3 objects, 50,000 records and 50 GB of file storage, with real-time contact syncing, automatic data enrichment and 100 seat credits per user per month for AI and automation. The flexible data model means you can reshape the default people, companies and deals objects to fit your process.
You’ll outgrow it when you need private lists, more than 3 objects or a fourth user. Plus costs $35 per user per month annually ($44 monthly). Our Attio review covers every plan and the credit system.
4. Salesforce Free Suite: best free path into Salesforce
Free tier: Salesforce describes Free Suite as “a no-cost CRM for up to two users,” free with no expiration date “as long as you log in at least once every 60 days.” It covers sales, service and marketing basics, including landing pages and up to 100 marketing emails a month, with built-in AI.
You’ll outgrow it when a third user joins. Starter Suite is $25 per user per month and Pro Suite is $100. Choose Free Suite if you expect to scale into Salesforce later and want to learn its data model early. More on the Salesforce listing.
5. Bitrix24 Free: best free CRM plus collaboration suite
Free tier: free for 1 to 2 users, in Bitrix24’s words “a no-cost way to explore Bitrix24 before upgrading,”, with 5 GB of storage, a basic CRM for deals and contacts, tasks with kanban and Gantt views, shared calendars, and chat and video calls. It suits a founder who wants CRM and internal collaboration in one app.
You’ll outgrow it when your team grows past two or needs more storage. Bitrix24 prices per organization: Basic is US$49 per month billed annually (US$69 monthly) and includes 5 users and 24 GB. See the Bitrix24 listing.
6. Agile CRM Free: best free CRM for a larger team
Free tier: “FREE for 10 Users. No credit card required,” with up to 1,000 contacts and companies. Agile CRM also says nonprofits with limited resources can use the free plan.
You’ll outgrow it when your database passes 1,000 records. Starter is listed from $8.99 per user per month with 10,000 contacts, Regular from $29.99 with 50,000, and Enterprise from $47.99 with unlimited contacts. See the Agile CRM listing.
7. EngageBay Free: best free CRM with marketing tools
Free tier: free for teams of up to 15 members, 250 contacts and 1,000 branded emails a month, with email marketing, autoresponders, sequences, lead grabbers, a landing page, CRM, help desk and live chat.
You’ll outgrow it when your list passes 250 contacts, which will happen quickly if you run email campaigns. Basic is $14.99 per user per month paid yearly, with 500 contacts. See the EngageBay listing.
8. Capsule Free: best simple free CRM for two people
Free tier: maximum 2 users, 250 contacts and 1 sales pipeline. Capsule positions the free plan as “the basics for managing contacts and opportunities.”
You’ll outgrow it when you pass 250 contacts or want workflow automation and email sync. Starter is US$18 per user per month billed annually, with 30,000 contacts; Growth is US$36 and adds automations and multiple pipelines.
9. Bigin by Zoho Free: best free CRM for a solo operator
Free tier: a single user, one pipeline and 500 records, where Bigin counts every row across pipelines, contacts, activities and notes as a record. You also get built-in phone calling, 3 automations, a standard dashboard, web forms, a business card scanner and mobile apps.
You’ll outgrow it when you hire, or when notes and activities push you past 500 records. Express costs US$7 per user per month billed yearly and raises the limit to 50,000 records and 3 team pipelines. See the Bigin listing.
10. SuiteCRM: best free open-source CRM
Free tier: SuiteCRM is open source, so the software itself costs nothing and there is no user cap. You need a server to host it and someone comfortable maintaining it, which is where the real cost sits.
You’ll outgrow it when maintenance, upgrades and security patches take more time than a paid SaaS subscription would cost. Paid hosting and support options are available from SuiteCRM’s developer and partners. See the SuiteCRM listing.
Which Free CRM Fits Your Situation?
| If you are… | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A solo founder or freelancer | Bigin Free or HubSpot Free | Simple setup; HubSpot leaves room for a second user |
| A team of 3 | Zoho CRM Free or Attio Free | Both allow 3 users at $0 |
| A team of 5 to 15 | Agile CRM Free or EngageBay Free | 10 and 15 free users respectively |
| Running email marketing too | HubSpot Free or EngageBay Free | Marketing tools on the free plan |
| Holding a big contact database | Attio Free | 50,000 records at $0 |
| Technical and cost-sensitive | SuiteCRM | No licence cost, self-hosted |
Nonprofits have extra free and discounted options, covered in our guide to the best CRM for nonprofits.
What Do Free CRM Plans Usually Leave Out?
Across the ten plans, the features that most often sit behind the paywall are the same:
- Automation at scale: free plans offer a few workflows (Bigin allows 3) or none; sequences and advanced workflows are paid.
- Multiple pipelines: Capsule and Bigin include one pipeline for free.
- Forecasting and advanced reporting: usually on the second paid tier.
- Email volume: Salesforce Free Suite allows 100 marketing emails a month and EngageBay 1,000 branded emails.
- Support: free users typically get self-service help and community forums.
For a full picture of what paid tiers cost, read our CRM pricing guide, and for paid recommendations see the best CRM software guide. You can browse all tools in our CRM software category.
How to Pick a Free CRM Without Regretting It Later
- Count users 12 months out. A 2-user cap is fine today and painful after your next hire.
- Estimate contacts, including old leads. Importing a few years of email history can exceed 250 or 1,000 contacts on day one.
- Check the first paid tier’s price. Moving from free to paid for five people costs $35 a month on Bigin Express and $175 a month on Attio Plus (annual), so the upgrade path matters as much as the free plan.
- Confirm export rules. Zoho’s free edition, for example, limits exports to 10. Know how you would leave before you start.
- Test with real data. Import 50 real contacts and run one real deal through each tool before committing.
Related reading: HubSpot Pricing 2026: Every Hub, Seat Type and Onboarding Fee Explained, Zoho CRM Pricing 2026: Editions, Bigin, Zoho One and What You’ll Pay
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there a 100% free CRM?
Yes. HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Attio, Salesforce Free Suite, Bitrix24, Agile CRM, EngageBay, Capsule and Bigin all have $0 plans with no end date, each with user or contact caps. SuiteCRM is open source and free to self-host.
Is HubSpot still free?
Yes. HubSpot’s free CRM remains free with no expiration date. In September 2026 HubSpot described it as covering up to two users and 1,000 contacts.
Which free CRM allows the most users?
EngageBay (up to 15 members) and Agile CRM (10 users). The trade-off is a small contact cap: 250 and 1,000 respectively.
Is Google CRM free?
Google does not sell a standalone CRM. Many teams use a Gmail-based CRM instead, or connect a free CRM such as HubSpot, Zoho or Attio to Gmail and Google Calendar.
Can I build a CRM in Excel?
You can track contacts and deals in a spreadsheet, and many businesses start that way. The limits show up with reminders, email history and several people editing at once, which is exactly what free CRMs handle at no cost.
What is the best free CRM for a solo business?
Bigin by Zoho if you want the simplest pipeline tool, or HubSpot Free CRM if you also want free marketing and scheduling tools and may add a second user.
Why do people leave HubSpot’s free plan?
Usually because of growth: a third user, more than 1,000 contacts or the need for automation. Paid HubSpot tiers can get expensive once onboarding fees and higher seat prices are added, so some teams compare Zoho, Attio or Pipedrive at that point.
Compare alternatives to the tools in this post

- Independent picks for exactly what you just read about
- Matched to your team size & needs
- Vendors don't pay for placement
Step 1 of 4
How big is your team?
We tailor recommendations to companies your size.
Related Articles
CRM Software
Best CRM for Nonprofits in 2026: 10 Donor CRMs, Pricing and Discounts
Continue reading →
CRM Software
HubSpot Pricing 2026: Every Hub, Seat Type and Onboarding Fee Explained
Continue reading →
CRM Software
Zoho CRM Pricing 2026: Editions, Bigin, Zoho One and What You’ll Pay
Continue reading →
CRM Software
Zoho CRM vs HubSpot 2026: Pricing, Features and Which to Choose
Continue reading →





